Monday, 22 November 2010

Product of the Day - Series 5 DVD Boxset

The Doctor Who Series 5 Boxset was released on 8th November 2010 and Came in two editions.
The First edition featured a Lenticular sleeve which features Karen Gillan as Amy and Matt Smith as The 11th Doctor with a selection of aliens and enemies surrounding them.
The Second Edition features a special Editon silver Steel Book Cover with the Crack on the front.
they both feature six-discs which feature all the episodes from series 5: The Elventh Hour, The Beast Below, Victory of the Daleks, The Time of Angels, Flesh And Stone, The Vampires in Venice, Amys Choice, The Hungry Earth, Cold Blood, Vincent and the Doctor, The Lodger, The Pandorica Opens and The Big Bang. These episodes feature on 5 discs with the 6th Disc featuring The Doctor Who Confidential Cut-Downs.
They both also feature Special features which are on the different discs on ther DVD. These Feature:

  • Meanwhile in the TARDIS - additional scenes, written by Steven Moffat and featuring Matt Smith & Karen Gillan, telling the story of what happens between episodes. Why was Amy floating in Space above Starship UK, and what happened after 'that' kiss between the Doctor and Amy? - Exclusive to DVD.

  • Monster Files - The Monster Files will get under the skin and inside the minds of the latest Doctor's most challenging opponents. With previously unseen footage and exclusive comments from cast and crew, the Monster Files take fans old and new even further behind enemy lines.

  • Out-takes

  • In vision commentaries

  • Video diary

  • Confidential cut downs

  • BBC trails & promos to new series 5

  • Numbered special packaging (limited Edition)

  • The Fifth Series Boxset Is available to Buy now from Online and in Stores.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment